Board and Staff

Board of Directors

Jessica Clemente (We Stay  / Nos Quedamos, CEO) – Board Chair

Irving Gotbaum (Friedman & Gotbaum, LLP, Owner) – Vice Chair

Bernard Blake (Bertelsman Inc.,Senior Accountant)– Treasurer

Fr. Mike Tyson, OFM (Priest) – Board Member

Luis Garden Acosta (El Puente, Founder) – Board Member

Administration Staff

David Shuffler, Executive Director/Chief Financial Officer, dshuffler@ympj.org

Kriscia Vigil, Office Manager/Intake Specialist, kvigil@ympj.org

Siddhartha Sanchez, Special Projects Consultant, ssanchez@ympj.org

Lydia Sierra, Fund Development Consultant, lsierra@lydiasierraconsulting.com

Youth Organizing Staff

Dariella Rodriguez, Director of Community Organizing, drodriguez@ympj.org

Shanjida Choudhary, Lead Youth Organizer

Cecilia Arias, Lead Youth Organizer

Immigration and Entitlement Benefits Staff

Henry Lajara, Director of the Center for Community Justice, hlajara@ympj.org

Norma Ayala, Community Justice Coordinator, nayala@ympj.org

Southern Bronx River Watershed Alliance

SBRWA website